Meet Our Faculty

Dedicated & Knowledgeable

As-Sabeel Academy’s knowledgeable and dedicated faculty work hard to ensure that students are challenged and inspired, and that students experience a warm and welcoming community. Guided by the belief that learning never stops, faculty engage in continuous professional development.

Name (Alphabetical by Last Name)Subject, Grade, or PositionEmail Address
Mrs. Johnna MaliciPrincipal
5th Grade Homeroom
5th Grade ELA
jmalici@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Shiam HarshoVice Principal
5th – 8th Grade Islamic Studies
sharsho@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Cheryl AhmadSchool Assistantcahmad@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Fadwa ZahranSchool Assistantfzahran@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Lina TawamK4ltawam@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Sahar BouachirK5sbouachir@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Shameem Hussain-Ahmed1st Gradeshahmed@sabeelacademy.com
Ms. Hannah Rice2nd Gradehrice@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Christie Nielsen Chaar3rd Gradecchaar@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Kathleen Walsh4th Gradekwalsh@sabeelacademy.com
Dr. Aamena Saleh6th Grade Homeroom
Middle School ELA
asaleh@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Fareeha Munawar7th Grade Homeroom
5th – 8th Grade Social Studies
fmunawar@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Fatimah Farhan
8th Grade Homeroom
Middle School Science
ffarhan@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Narmin Al-Ali5th – 8th Grade Mathnalali@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Alaa ChukriQuran & Arabicachukri@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Naila DinK4 – 2nd Grade Islamic Studiesndin@sabeelacademy.com
Ms. Yara IbrahimQuran, Arabic, & Islamic Studiesyibrahim@sabeelacademy.com
Mrs. Nagwa SalimeK4 – 3rd Grade Arabicnsalime@sabeelacademy.com
Mr. Harun RajaPhysical Educationharuraja@gmail.com